Minimum Page Views To Earn $10 From AdSense

It is a Webmaster forum to discuss website promotion, CMS management, Search Engine discussions, AdSense, etc.
cashblog

Minimum Page Views To Earn $10 From AdSense

Post by cashblog »

Hello, I am new to blogging. I wish to know how many page views my blog requires to earn 10 dollars per day from Google AdSense.

My blog is about mobile gadgets and reviews.
alex
Standard User

Calculating The Required Page Impressions To Generate $10 From AdSense

Post by alex »

It is possible to earn ten dollars from Google AdSense (per day )with a mobile gadgets review blog. You asked for the minimum blog page impressions to generate ten dollars from AdSense.

Calculating the exact number of page impressions to generate $10 from AdSense per day is difficult. It depends on different factors like the country from which the visitor comes, the CTR (Click-Through Rate), CPC, etc.

Required CPC to Earn $10 From a Tech Blog

Your blog niche offers a decent CPC (Cost Per Click). Let us assume one click on average generates 10 cents.
It is an average value. Some clicks may generate 50 cents, but some may generate 1 cent.

A professionally designed technology blog can expect 1 to 2% CTR. Here, I take the average CTR as 1.5%.
Out of 100 visitors, one (or two) visitor may click the advertisement.

The Formula to Calculate Income From AdSense

AdSense Revenue = CPC * Number of clicks

$10 = $0.1 * Clicks

Clicks = 100

Number of clicks = Page Impressions * CTR %

So, the formula becomes:

$10 = 0.1$ * (Page Impressions * CTR )

CTR (%)= (Clicks * 100)/ Page Impressions

1.5 = (100* 100)/Page Impressions
Page Impressions = 10000/1.5 = 6666
Yashika
Standard User

Is My Website Earning a Good Income From this Many Page views?

Post by Yashika »

Good calculation. Thank you for providing such a detailed guide.

I have a website with 14,567 page views, 387 clicks, and earning only 29 dollars. Is it good or very low?
alex
Standard User